Training Update

Marathon training is strange…

At one stage, maybe 6 weeks ago I was struggling massively. My long runs were only 8/9/10 miles and I just could not see myself being anywhere near ready to run non stop for over 4 hours.

Tonight, after recovering from a fast 4 mile in – Gym work – 4 mile out training session this morning, I am fuelling up for the longest run of my training yet, 22 miles tomorrow morning and I am not too worried. I managed 19 miles last Sunday, with the final couple of miles a litle tough as I ran out of water and gels.

I weigh half a stone less than I did 6 weeks ago, and I think this has helped.

The challenge I think will be the recovery and keeping injury free to complete all 27 of the marathons, but as it stands, I am confident I will manage Paris in 4 weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

